Black Sabbath are widely known as the godfathers of heavy metal. From the moment guitarist Tony Iommi began to play the diminished fifth in the legendary cut ‘Black Sabbath,’ rock music broke off into a new direction that has continued to evolve ever since. To celebrate metal titans Black Sabbath, a new compilation album, ‘Iron Man: The Best of Black Sabbath’ will be released in June.

‘Iron Man’ will consist of 14 tracks taken from Sabbath’s first, self-titled album, to the band’s eighth record, ‘Never Say Die!’ The compilation shines a light on metal’s most fierce foursome, Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward, who appear on all 14 tracks of the newest Sabbath compilation album.

The metal world celebrated when the reunion of the four original Sabbath members was announced, but quickly shifted their attention to Tony Iommi as he was diagnosed with lymphoma. Meanwhile, Contract negotiations with Bill Ward also threw a wrench in the works of the Sabbath reunion, as the drummer felt that he wasn’t going to be paid what he deserved.

As of now, Black Sabbath are still writing a new record, but have been forced to abandon a world tour, only having announced three shows for 2012. Black Sabbath will headline this year’s Download festival and will also play a more intimate homecoming date in Birmingham — their first hometown show in 13 years. Sabbath will also make one U.S. appearance as they are set to headline this year’s Lollapalooza festival.

‘Iron Man: The Best of Black Sabbath’ is set for a June 4 release in the United Kingdom, with a June 5 release likely for North America. Check out the track list below:

‘Iron Man: The Best of Black Sabbath’ Track List:

1. Paranoid
2. Iron Man
3. Changes
4. Fairies Wear Boots
5. War Pigs
6. Never Say Die
7. Children Of The Grave
8. The Wizard
9. Snowblind
10. Sweet Leaf
11. Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games)
12. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
13. Black Sabbath
14. N.I.B.