There's something to be said about a band that can not only progress their sound for nearly 20 years, but also keep their original fan-base intact. Unlike some bands *cough* Linkin Park *cough*, the Deftones have managed to do that. Of course, their sound has changed slightly, but they have maintained that same eerie and unique sound that has made them a mainstay in the rock world since 1995.

Today the band released 'Leathers', the first song from their upcoming album 'Koi No Yokan'. Not only can you listen to it right here at, but you can download a free copy for a limited time over at

The Deftones new album 'Koi No Yokan' will be released on November 13th and they will hitting the road with Scars on Broadway starting next month. Catch the tour in Portland at the Roseland Theater on October 12th and in Seattle October 13th at the Showbox SODO.

Listen to Deftones 'Leathers'

Official track listing for 'Koi No Yokan'
1. Poltergeist
2. Romantic Dreams
3. Leathers
4. Swerve City
5. Entombed
6. Graphic Nature
7. Tempest
8. Gauze
9. Rosemary
10. Goon Squad
11. What Happened To You?

Koi No Yokan (Japanese)
The sense one can have upon first meeting a person that the two of you are going to fall in love. Differs from “love at first sight” as it does not imply that the feeling of love exists, only the knowledge that a future love is inevitable.