The new 'Marvel's The Avengers' movie looks absolutely awesome! To make things even better, Soundgarden has released their first new song in 15 years for the upcoming soundtrack called, 'Avengers Assemble'. Take a listen to the track 'Live To Rise', right here at

"Avengers Assemble" is a compilation of music from and inspired by the film and will be released on May 1st.

Soundgarden stated, "We've been hard at work on our new album, which will come out this fall. When the opportunity arose to write an original song for 'Marvel's The Avengers' film came our way, we thought it could be a cool match. We are excited to release our new song 'Live To Rise', which is also the only new song in the film."

"Avengers Assemble" track listing:
01. Live To Rise - Soundgarden
02. I'm Alive - Shinedown
03. Dirt And Roses - Rise Against
04. Even If I Could - Papa Roach
05. Unbroken - Black Veil Brides
06. Breath - Scott Weiland
07. Comeback - Redlight King
08. Into The Blue - Bush
09. A New Way To Bleed (Photek Remix)" - Evanescence
10. Count Me Out - Pusherjones
11. Shoot To Thrill - Theory Of A Deadman
12. Wherever I Go - Buckcherry
13. From Out Of Nowhere - Five Finger Death Punch
14. Shake The Ground - Cherri Bomb

[Via KISW, Blabbermouth]