Saliva are back, but with a little different sound and look than what fans might be familiar with. The band has just polished off their first new album -- 'In It to Win It' -- with their new frontman Bobby Amaru.

The group's eighth studio album was produced by Bobby Huff (Drowning Pool, Papa Roach, Halestorm) and it finds the switch to Amaru giving them more options.

Bassist Dave Novotny says, "With this record, we kind of wanted to go back to heavier stuff cause that's what we all loved in the first place and what got us in this." Drummer Paul Crosby adds, "We just decided to take it up and notch and rock out with this one, try to break away from that typical Saliva kind of mode." In addition to the aforementioned Novotny, Crosby and Amaru, the current lineup is rounded out by longtime guitarist Wayne Swinny.

Their blistering new style can be heard on the title track, which is serving as the lead single from the album. To hear a snippet of the anthemic rocker and purchase it via iTunes, click here.

In addition to the 'In It to Win It' title track, the band is also excited about their song 'Redneck Freakshow,' which they state in their EPK is about how they feel about their live performances. The full album is expected this summer in North America, with a firm release date to be revealed by Rum Bum Records in the near future. Saliva has scattered shows this spring leading into the summer. To see their current itinerary, click here.

Watch Saliva's EPK About the Making of the 'In It to Win It' Album

More From 97.1 KXRX