It's the first album of almost all original members' material in 18 years for the Smashing Pumpkins. The artwork and track listing can be found at the previous link.

Back in June, the Pumpkins released "Solara," the first new song to feature original members Billy Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin in 18 years, alongside longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder. No D'arcy Wretzky, the band's original bass player, that's a different story for a different time.

Now, the band has announced a new record, Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun, out November 16th, and you can watch the latest single, "Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)" here.

Both songs were world premiered with Toni Gonzalez on Loudwire Nights heard 7:00 p.m. to Midnight weeknights on the Columbia Basin's Rock Station, 97 Rock.

The album was recorded with legendary producer Rick Rubin at Shangri La Studios in Malibu, California and features eight new songs.

In March earlier this year, Corgan shared an update from the studio, listing song titles while mentioning that The Smashing Pumpkins intended to release two four-track EPs.

It appears that idea has been nixed and the separate releases now make up Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun.

The Smashing Pumpkins Tour played Seattle and Portland this past August.

More From 97.1 KXRX