Korn will be releasing their tenth studio album titled "The Path of Totality" on December 6th. For the new album, the band collaborated with a number of dubstep and electronic producers such as Skrillex, Excision, Datsik, Noisia, Kill the Noise, and 12th Planet to create a completely different sound than we are used to hearing from Korn.

Korn frontman Jonathan Davis told Blabbermouth.net:

The title 'The Path Of Totality' refers to the fact that in order to see the sun in a full solar eclipse, you must be in the exact right place in the exact right time. That's how this album came together. I think all the producers feel the same way. I'm not sure it could ever happen again

Korn created a buzz at Coachella back in April 2011, when Jonathan Davis and Korn guitarist James "Munky" Shafer joined Skrillex on stage for an unannounced performance of the new song 'Get Up!', the first single from the upcoming album. The track has now sold over 150,000 downloads, while the lyric video has generated nearly two million views and counting on YouTube.

Talking about the new song, Munky said:

It started as a bit of an experiment, but we had such an amazing response from our fans and had such a great time collaborating that a full album of tracks came together in a couple of months. We couldn't wait to get to the studio every day to finish the next song.

Their will be a special deluxe edition CD that will include bonus tracks as well as a DVD of "The Encounter", a full-length video concert of Korn's performance in the middle of a 900-foot-long crop circle in a wheat field in Bakersfield. The complete concert, previously seen last year on TV and online in an abbreviated form, will be offered in its entirety to those who purchase the deluxe version.

Check out the official "lyric video" for Korn's new single, "Get Up!" ft. Skrillex

[Via Blabbermouth]