In the often confusing, and seemingly never-ending Re-Open Phases of Washington state's economy, as of Tuesday morning, apparently Benton and Franklin Counties are not eligible.

Gov. Inslee released information that ten more counties are able to, if they wish, to apply to move to Phase 2 Re-Open ahead of schedule.

As pictured, the criteria is that these counties can only have had ten new cases per 100,000 population over a 14 day period. Spokane and Adams County are on the list, Benton and Franklin are not.  Inslee said it's up to the local health department officials (county health departments) who report to the state about the "readiness" of their counties to apply.

So far, Spokane is the largest county that's made the 'list.' Most of the counties are less populated areas such as Adams, Lincoln, San Juan, Ferry, and others. The 22 make up only 30% of the state's population.

To watch Tuesday morning's press conference for yourself, click on the button below.


More From 97.1 KXRX